Medal Tournament Results

BCCA starting its first Medal tournaments in February/March 2011. Interest was high with 49 players entering in total, split into 27 by webserver and 22 by post. Entries are increasing year on year and 2014 saw 66 entries (51 webserver, 15 post). With only the winner of the tournament receiving a medal, competition has been very keen and winning games is at a premium – too many draws will not win such a tournament. This means aggressive risky play can be rewarded which encourages interesting chess. Medal Winners were as follows:-
2011GoldWebserverMark Eldridge
2011GoldPostalAnthony Balshaw
2011SilverWebserverJoint Winners
Allan Gardner & Neil Jefferson
2011SilverPostalStan Cranmer
2011BronzeWebserverBill Clews
2011BronzePostal No 1Jason Kirk
2011BronzePostal No 2Jon Coats
2012GoldWebserverDavid Coyne
2012GoldPostalLes Ellis
2012SilverWebserverArthur Reed
2012SilverPostalJason Kirk
2012BronzeWebserverKevin Eansworth
2012BronzePostal No 1Andy Lindop
2012BronzePostal No 2Ben Wood
2013GoldWebserverLeslie Eastoe
2013GoldPostalAndrew Dearnley
2013SilverWebserverDavid Cook
2013SilverPostalAndy Lindop
2013BronzeWebserverGeoffrey Herbert
2013BronzePostalRaymond Cox
2014GoldWebserverDavid Coyne
2014GoldPostalJason Kirk
2014Silver No.1WebserverColin Beveridge
2014Silver No.2WebserverDave Grobler
2014SilverPostalRaymond Burridge
2014Bronze No.1WebserverRobert Bruce
2014Bronze No.2WebserverBill Clews
2014BronzePostalDavid Elwood
2015Silver No.1WebserverTBA
2015Silver No.2WebserverTBA
2015Bronze No.1WebserverTBA
2015Bronze No.2WebserverTBA

Welcoming All Chess Players Since 1906!